top of page
  • Writer's pictureDuncan Huaffe

Catchy font styles and backgrounds in PowerPoint




If you have been following this blog, you know that I love Microsoft Office PowerPoint. I still think it is the most versatile application created by #microsoft for simple and custom graphic production - from posters to videos, #YouTube #thumbnails and more. Even in the age of #Ai - creative producers still want custom, hand made graphics!




Recently I've been on a YouTube journey to promote my channel @peringhri and a featured content would be about Office Tips. The aim is to tie this with this blog series to keep you all up to date. Guess what is the main application used to produce videos? You've guessed it - PowerPoint with a little help from capcut.


It is pretty easer (I sure hope so) to have custom font color/patterns and backgrounds in PowerPoint - I've been using these steps for quite a while. Here is a video tutorial on how to.


Simple steps

  1. Copy an pattern image. You can find many on my 'artist' page on Facebook

  2. Save the image somewhere accessible

  3. Open PowerPoint

  4. Create a shape or text

  5. Go to the option to fill the text/shape with an image

  6. Tile the image

  7. Go wild with it and see what happens




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page